Who We Are


Denise Gainey


Mitchell Estrin

Past President

Diane Barger

President Elect

Tod Kerstetter


Eddy Vanoosthuyse

International Vice President


The Advisory Board is auxiliary to the Board of Directors and will serve a three-year term. The Advisory Board is intended to serve in a consult capacity. They are appointed by the board and are a non-voting unit. They are chosen from all facets of the clarinet world from performance to industry and must be well acquainted with the ICA. As you can see, those we appointed have been members for many years and two of them are honorary members.

International Council

Eddy Vanoosthuyse

Chair, International Vice President

Luca Saracca

Chair of International Relations

Caroline Hartig

International Ambassador

Diane Barger

Ex-Officio Member

Denise Gainey

Ex-Officio Member


Jessica Harrie

Executive Director of Operations

Rachel Yoder

Editor, The Clarinet

Jenny Maclay

Social Media Coordinator

Emily Kerski

Associate Editor, The Clarinet


Daniel Bonade

Louis Cahuzac

Benny Goodman

Reginald Kell

Robert Marcellus

Harold Wright


Ben Armato

Walter Boeykens

Betty Brockett

Clark Brody

Jack Brymer

Larry Combs
Evanston, Illinois

Eddie Daniels
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Buddy DeFranco

Hans Deinzer

Guy Deplus

Stanley Drucker
New York, New York

F. Gerard Errante
Las Vegas, Nevada

David Etheridge

Lee Gibson

James Gillespie
Denton, Texas (Editor Emeritus)

Paul Harvey
Twickenham, Middlesex, U.K.

Stanley Hasty

Ramon Kireilis
Denver, Colorado

Béla Kovács
Budapest, Hungary

Frank Kowalsky
Tallahassee, Florida

Jacques Lancelot

Karl Leister
Berlin, Germany

Mitchell Lurie

John McCaw

John Mohler

Charles Neidich
New York, New York

Ron Odrich
New York, New York

Fred Ormand
Lawrence, Kansas

Bernard Portnoy

Alfred Prinz

Petko Radev

Luis Rossi
Santiago, Chilek

Harry Rubin

Antonio Saiote

James Sauers

H. James Schoepflin
Spokane, Washington

Selim Sesler

David Shifrin
Norwalk, Connecticut

William O. Smith

Harry Sparnaay

Hans-Rudolf Stalder

Alan Stanek
Papillion, Nebraska

Milenko Stefanovic
Belgrade, Serbia

Richard Stoltzman
Winchester, Massachusetts

Ralph Strouf

Bernard Van Doren
Paris, France

Eddy Vanoosthuyse
Kortrijk, Belgium

Elsa Ludewig-Verdehr
East Lansing, Michigan

Himie Voxman

George Waln

David Weber

Pamela Weston

Michele Zukovsky
Los Angeles, California



Composition Competition Coordinator
Scott McAllister
(September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2021)

High School Solo Competition Coordinator
Kimberly Cole Luevano (September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2022)

Orchestral Audition Competition Coordinator
Vanguel Tangarov (September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2022)

Research Competition Coordinator
Jane Ellsworth (September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2022)

Young Artist Competition Coordinator
Diane Barger (September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2022)


ClarinetFest® Program Book Editor
Emily Kerski

ClarinetFest® Volunteer Coordinator
Jennifer Reeves

ICA Activities

Pedagogy Coordinator
Phillip O. Paglialonga

The Clarinet Online Editor
Jessica Harrie

E-Newsletter Editor
Jenny Maclay

Website Links Coordinator
Jessica Harrie

Jean-Marie Paul

Social Media Editor
Jenny Maclay