U.S. State Chairs

U.S. STATE CHAIRS

The Board of the I.C.A. is pleased to present the roster of U.S. State Chairs. These able men and women are long-time members of the I.C.A. and are devoted to promoting the clarinet in their respective areas. Perhaps you have already heard from your state chair; if not, send them an e-mail and introduce yourself! Also, look for state newsletters on our members only page.

U.S. State Chair Coordinator

Julia Heinen
Department of Music
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91325-8314
818-677-3168

State Chairs

ALABAMA
Lori Ardovino
Professor of Music
University of Montevallo
2013 University Scholar
Artist/Clinician Conn-Selmer
Artist/Clinician D’Addario Woodwinds
www.loriardovino.com
alabama@clarinet.org

ALASKA
Mark Wolbers
UAA Dept. of Music
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
907-786-1508
alaska@clarinet.org

ARIZONA
Robert S. Spring
School of Music
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85282
480-965-4306
arizona@clarinet.org

ARKANSAS
Andrew DeBoer
Department of Music
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
5210 Grand Ave.
P.O. Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913
479-788-7544
arkansas@clarinet.org

CALIFORNIA
Julia Heinen
Department of Music
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91325-8314
818-677-3168
california@clarinet.org

COLORADO
Daniel Silver
College of Music
University of Colorado, UCB #301
Boulder, CO 80309-0301
303-492-7101
colorado@clarinet.org

CONNECTICUT
Jim Kleiner
111 Stanley Drive
South Windsor, CT 06074
860-644-3075
connecticut@clarinet.org

DELAWARE
Christopher Nichols
University of Delaware
Department of Music
Army E. DuPont Music Building
Newark, DE 19716
delaware@clarinet.org

FLORIDA
Lynn Musco
College of Music
Stetson University
School of Music, Unit 8399
Attn: Dr. Lynn Musco
421 N Woodland Blvd
DeLand, FL 32723
Office: 386-822-8953
Cell: 407-451-5294
florida@clarinet.org

GEORGIA
Kenneth A Long
Georgia State University School of Music
1100 Piedmont Ave NE, #6
Atlanta, GA 30309
646-263-6768
georgia@clarinet.org

HAWAII
Melanie Yamada
44-329 Mikiola Drive
Kaneohe, HI 96744
808-247-4130
hawaii@clarinet.org

IDAHO
Leslie Moreau
Music Department
Boise State Univesrity
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725-1560
208-426-4182
idaho@clarinet.org

ILLINOIS
Dr. Rose Sperrazza (On leave)
Northeastern Illinois University
Department of Music
5500 North St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625-4699
Studio: 773-442-5902
Cell: 773-458-5397
r-sperrazza@neiu.edu

David Cook (Interim Chair)
Assistant Professor of Clarinet, Millikin University
Office: PMC 306
217-424-3549
millikin.edu/woodwinds/clarinet
davidcookclarinet.com
illinois@clarinet.org

INDIANA
Thomas Josenhans
Professor of Clarinet
Chair, Department of Music
University of Evansville
1800 Lincoln Ave.
Evansville, Indiana 47722
(812) 488-2754
indiana@clarinet.org

IOWA
Jorge Montilla Moreno
University of Iowa
School of Music
Division of Performing Arts
93 E. Burlington Street
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Office: Vox 5000
319-335-1658
iowa@clarinet.org

KANSAS
Dawn McConkie
Emporia State University
989-397-7411
kansas@clarinet.org

KENTUCKY
Adria Sutherland, D.M.A.
Visiting Professor of Clarinet
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave
Foster 101
Richmond, KY 40475-3102
859-248-6029
kentucky@clarinet.org

LOUISIANA
Malena McLaren
Prof. of Clarinet, School of Music
Northwestern State University
318-554-9209
louisiana@clarinet.org

MAINE
Beth Wiemann
School of Performing Arts
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5788
207-581-1244
maine@clarinet.org

MARYLAND
Robert Dilutis
Prof. of Clarinet, School of Music
University of Maryland
385-330-9862
maryland@clarinet.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Jonathan Cohler
Longy School of Music of Bard College
6 Royal Circle
Lexington, MA 02420-1325
781-369-5662
Web site
massachusetts@clarinet.org

MICHIGAN
George Stoffan
Oakland University
Department of Music, Theater, and Dance
322 Varner Hall
Rochester, MI 48309
248-693-2118
michigan@clarinet.org

MISSISSIPPI
Michael Rowlett
The University of Mississippi
164 Music Building
University, MS 38677
662-915-3780
mississippi@clarinet.org

MISSOURI
Jane Carl
Conservatory of Music
University of Missouri-Kansas City
133 Grant Hall
5227 Holmes
Kansas City, MO 64110
missouri@clarinet.org

MONTANA
Christopher Kirkpatrick
School of Music
The University of Montana
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, MT 59812
406-243-2155
montana@clarinet.org

NEVADA
Joshua Anderson
University of Nevada, Reno
(775) 682-9878
nevada@clarinet.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Elizabeth Gunlogson
Department of Music
University of New Hampshire
M215 PCAC
30 College Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-862-2404
newhampshire@clarinet.org

NEW JERSEY
Maureen L. Hurd Hause
Department of Music
The State University of New Jersey
Mason Gross School of the Arts
81 George St., NJ 08901
732-932-8862
newjersey@clarinet.org

NEW MEXICO
Jeffrey Brooks
Assistant Professor of Clarinet
College of Fine Arts
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
Owner, Clarinet Monster INC
509-929-5333
clarinetmonster.com
newmexico@clarinet.org

NEW YORK
Dr. Julianne Kirk Doyle
Professor of Music, Clarinet
Crane Youth Music, Director
Crane School of Music-SUNY Potsdam
newyork@clarinet.org

NORTH CAROLINA
Andy Hudson
Assistant Professor of Clarinet
UNC Greensboro School of Music
100 McIver Street, Studio 306
Greensboro, NC 27412
336-334-5789
northcarolina@clarinet.org

NORTH DAKOTA
Cassie Keogh
North Dakota State University
406-672-2329
northdakota@clarinet.org

OHIO
Gail Zugger
Capital University
614-236-6173
ohio@clarinet.org

OKLAHOMA
Dr. Dawn Lindblade-Evans
University of Oklahoma
c/o School of Music
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Dr., Box 159
Edmond, OK 73034
(405) 974-5655 work
oklahoma@clarinet.org

OREGON
Dr. Wonkak Kim
961 E. 18th Avenue
1225 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1225
(541) 376-3772
oregon@clarinet.org

PENNSYLVANIA
Christy Banks
Department of Music
Millersville University
PO Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551
717-872-3115
pennsylvania@clarinet.org

RHODE ISLAND
Jim Kleiner
111 Stanley Drive
South Windsor, CT 06074
860-644-3075
rhodeisland@clarinet.org

SOUTH CAROLINA
Joseph Eller
School of Music
University of South Carolina
813 Assembly St
Columbia, SC 29208
803-777-4728
southcarolina@clarinet.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Deborah Check Reeves
National Music Museum
University of South Dakota
414 E. Clark St.
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-677-5306
southdakota@clarinet.org

TENNESSEE
Liz Aleksander
Associate Professor of Music|Clarinet & Music Theory
Woodwind Area Chair|UT-Martin
Clarinetist|LCD Woodwind Trio
Bass Clarinetist|Paducah Symphony Orchestra
235 Fine Arts Building
731.881.7413
tennessee@clarinet.org

TEXAS
Timothy Bonenfant
School of Music
Angelo State University
325-450-8323
texas@clarinet.org

UTAH
Jaren Hinckley
E-464 HFAC
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
utah@clarinet.org

VERMONT
Steven Klimowski
P.O. Box 67
Fairfax, VT 05454-0067
802-849-6900
vermont@clarinet.org

VIRGINIA
Cathy A. Ogram
Norfolk, VA
757-423-0879
virginia@clarinet.org

WASHINGTON
Mary Kantor
10540 35th Ave. N.E.
Seattle, WA 98125
206-364-7710
washington@clarinet.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Cathy A. Ogram
Norfolk, VA
757-423-0879
westvirginia@clarinet.org

WISCONSIN
Jennifer Fraley
Lecturer of Clarinet
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
jfraleyclarinet.com
wisconsin@clarinet.org

WYOMING
Joshua R. Mietz
Director of Bands
Instructor of Woodswinds
Casper College
wyoming@clarinet.org

X