International Chairs

Continent, Country, and National Chairs

The ICA maintains a presence worldwide for its members. Most questions about the role and activities of the ICA in your region can be answered by your local representative. If your country is not represented in the list below and you’re a member of the ICA, please contact any of the officers to find out what you can do to further our organization in your area.

International Council

Eddy Vanoosthuyse

Chair, International Vice President

Luca Saracca

Chair of International Relations

Caroline Hartig

International Ambassador

Severine Sierens

Secretary, International Council

Diane Barger

Ex-Officio Member

Denise Gainey

Ex-Officio Member

Africa

Click the button below to be taken to the African Continent Discussion Forum

African Continent Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

Danre Strydom (Africa)
Odeion School of Music
O 226
Music IB 36
Bloemfontein 9300
South Africa
+051 401 9764 (Phone)
StrydomD1@ufs.ac.za

Country Chairs

SOUTH AFRICA
Danre Strydom
Junior Lecturer
Odeion School of Music
PO Box 339
Bloemfontein 9300
Republic of South Africa
051 401 9209
StrydomD1@ufs.ac.za

 

Asia

Click the button below to be taken to the Asian Continent Discussion Forum

Asian Continent Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

Zhen Sun (Asia)
38 gaoyang road 4~3006
chengdu, Sichuan 610000
China
+0086 18380245856 (Phone)
sunzhen1987717@aliyun.com

Masaharu Yamamoto (Asia/Japan)
3F Yak Bldg 4-6-13
Yayoicho, Nakanoku
Tokyo, Japan
81-3-6382-7871 (tel)
81-3-6382-7872 (fax)
jca@jp-clarinet.org

Country Chairs

CHINA
Yi He
Chao yang District
China Conservatory of Music
iang Road, Jia #1, Eastern gate, Apt.403
Beijing, China
86-10-8813-9893
86-13021158839
yihe.clarinet@yahoo.com

HONG KONG
Ka Yee Maria Wong
Bonham Ville, 5 Bonham Road
mid Level, Hong Kong
852-9365-2928
clarinetmaria@hotmail.com

INDIA
Dr. Pandit Narasinhalu Wadavati
# 4, IInd Cross, 7th Main, Srirampura
Vadavati Music Academy
Bangalore – 560 021, India
+91 9448023891 (mobile)
vadavati@vadavati.org

JAPAN
Masaharu Yamamoto
3F Yak Bldg 4-6-13
Yayoicho, Nakanoku
Tokyo, Japan
81-3-6382-7871 (tel)
81-3-6382-7872 (fax)
jca@jp-clarinet.org

KOREA
Im Soo Lee
Han Shin, 2nd Apt. 108-302
Chamwondong Suchoku
Seoul, South Korea
02 533 6952 (tel)
imslee@chol.com

RUSSIA
Kyrill Rybakov
Blankenlocher Weg 43
76149 Karlsruhe
Germany
Tel.: +49-179-118-29-14
kyrillrybakov@yahoo.de

AZERBAIJAN
Farac Akbarov
+49 1601 037282
azerbaijan@clarinet.org

IRAN
Ghazal Faghihi
Yusef Abad Street
Jahan Ara Street
39th Street. N°54, unit 5
1436614936 (postal code)
Tehran, Iran
Ghazalfaghihi73@outlook.com

JORDAN
Dima Abdin
6th Nahawand St. Al-Rabieh
Amman, Jordan
P.O box 950565
dimaabdin@gmail.com

SYRIA
Kinan Azmeh

www.kinanazmeh.com

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Tarek Jabarin

jabarinms@gmail.com

 

Australia and Oceania

Click the button below to be taken to the Australia and Oceania Continent Discussion Forum

Australia and Oceania Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

OCEANIA
Marie Ross
Room 606, 18 Waterloo Quadrant
Auckland, 1010 New Zealand
+64 9 373 7599 x 86043 (phone)
+64 21 0259 4018 (cell)

Country Chairs

NEW ZEALAND
Marie Ross
Room 606, 18 Waterloo Quadrant
Auckland, 1010 New Zealand
+64 9 373 7599 x 86043 (Phone)
+64 21 0259 4018 (Cell)
marie.ross@auckland.ac.nz

 

Europe

Click the button below to be taken to the European Continent Discussion Forum

European Continent Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

EUROPE (German speaking part)
Friedrich Pfatschbacher (Austria)
Austrian Clarinet Society
Klostergasse 5 E
Mautern/Stmk.
Austria 8774
+43 676 / 94 00 420 (Phone)
http://www.friedrich-pfatschbacher.com
austria@clarinet.org

Country Chairs

ARMENIA
Alexander Grigory Manukyan
375070 Aigestane rue 6 båt 34
Erevan-70, Armenia
armenia@clarinet.org

AUSTRIA
Prof. Dr. Friedrich Pfatschbacher
Klostergasse 5 E
Mautern, A-8774 Austria
+43 676/94 00 420
austria@clarinet.org

BELARUS
Vladimir P. Skorokhodov
Surganov St. 88-138, 220040, Minsk,
Belarus
+375 29 2757500
belarus@clarinet.org

BELGIUM
Stephan Vermeersch
Pastuurdijk 13 9301
Knokke-Heist Belgium
0032 494 254022
www.stephan-vermeersch.be
www.europeanclarinetassociation.eu
belgium@clarinet.org

BULGARIA
Borislov Yotzov
11, Marin Drinov Str.
1504 Sofia
Bulgaria
+359 886425046
bulgaria@clarinet.org

CROATIA
Davor Reba
Makančeva 17
10000 Zagreb, Hrvatska
+385 91 1515 999
croatia@clarinet.org

Cyprus
George Georgiou
Sotere Papalazarou 35
2480 Tseri, Nicosia
+00357-99-355358 (phone)
Web site
cyprus@clarinet.org

CZECH REPUBLIC
Igor Frantisak
Na Hradbách 10
70200 Ostrava
Czech Republic
+420 603 986 344
www.fmgartists.cz
czechrepublic@clarinet.org

DENMARK
Anna Klett
Jagtvej 121, 4.th
Copenhagen N, 2200 Denmark
+4525111846 (Phone)
denmark@clarinet.org

FRANCE
Jean-Marie Paul
14 rue du Chateau
Groslay, 95410 France
france@clarinet.org

GERMANY
Johannes M. Gmeinder
Hochschule für Musik Saar, Fichardstr. 38a
D-60322 Frankfurt/Main, Germany
+49 69 15055911 (tel)
germany@clarinet.org

GREAT BRITAIN
Dr. Sarah Watts
17 Hall Drive, Gotham
Nottingham
NG11 0JT
United Kingdom
+44 (0)7061 364758
Web site
greatbritain@clarinet.org

GREECE
Paula Smith-Diamandis
P.O. Box 1013, Vassilika 57006
Thessaloniki, Greece
pauladiamandis@gmail.com

HUNGARY
Bence Szepesi
Radnoti Miklos utca 38. 11/13
Budapest, 1137 Hungary
+36 309776964
benceszepesi@gmail.com

ICELAND
Kjartan Oskarsson
Tungata 47, IS-101
Reykjavik, Iceland
iceland@clarinet.org

IRELAND
Paul Roe
Royal Irish Academy of Music
227, Grace Park Heights, Drumcondra
Dublin, Ireland
00 353 87 2393173 (tel)
Web site
ireland@clarinet.org

ITALY
Nicola Bulfone
Via Muggia n.5 33100 Udine, Italy
+39 3356872633
www.nicolabulfone.it
italy@clarinet.org

MOLDOVA
Victor Tihoneac
40 Armeneasca Street
MD-2012 Chisinău (Moldova)
+373 69 699 534 (phone)
Web site
moldova@clarinet.org

NETHERLANDS
Céleste Zewald
Pieter Jacobszstraat 24-a
1012 HL Amsterdam
Nederland
Web site

NORWAY
Christian Stene
Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra/The Grieg Academy
Øvre Hopsnesvegen 5
5232 Paradis, Norway
+47 466 91 987 (Tlf:)
Web site
norway@clarinet.org

PORTUGAL
Antonio Saiote
Rua 66, no. 125, 2 Dto., 4500
Espinho, Portugal
351 2 731 0389
portugal@clarinet.org

SERBIA
Andrija Blagojevic
Department of Music
University of Pristina–Kosovska Mitrovica
Kolasinska br. 156
Kosovo and Metohija
Kosovska Mitrovica, 38220 Serbia
serbia@clarinet.org

SLOVAKIA
Julius Klein
The Slovak State Philharmonic
Košice, Dom umenia
Moyzesova 66, 040 01
Košice, Slovakia
+ 421.55. 2453 101
slovakia@clarinet.org

SLOVENIA
Joze Kotar
Tesarska 10, 1000
Ljublana, Slovenia
+386 41 675 438
slovenia@clarinet.org

SPAIN
Lara Diaz
Conservatorio Profesional de Música de Salamanca
C/Tahonas Viejas s/n
37002 Salamanca
Spain
spain@clarinet.org

SWEDEN
Stefan Harg
Tyska Brinken 19, 111 27
Stockholm, Sweden
0046(0)8 733 25 53 (tel)
0046(0)708 654 235 (mobile)
Web site
sweden@clarinet.org

SWITZERLAND
Matthias Mueller
Zurich University of the Arts
Schulhausstrasse 9, CH-8127
Forch/Zürich, Switzerland
+41 44 980 48 05
switzerland@clarinet.org

TURKEY
Gulriz Germen
State Conservatory, Music Department
Anadolu University
Yunusemre Kampüsü, 26470
Eskisehir, Turkey
+90 533 665 64 69 (mobile)
turkey@clarinet.org

 

North America

Click the button below to be taken to the North American Continent Discussion Forum

North American Continent Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

CANADA
Dr. Catherine Wood (Canada)
Associate Professor of Clarinet
Brandon University
School of Music
+1-204-727-4212 (Phone)
WoodC@brandonu.ca

Country Chairs

CANADA – CENTRAL
Dr. Catherine Wood
Associate Professor of Clarinet
Brandon University
School of Music
204-727-4212
canada@clarinet.org

CANADA – ATLANTIC
Dr. Karem J. Simon
Professor & Chair
Department of Music
University of Prince Edward Island
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown, PE C1A 4P3
902-566-0702
canadaatlantic@clarinet.org

CANADA – GREAT LAKES
Trevor Pittman
School of Creative Arts
University of Windsor
37 University Ave. E.
Windsor, ON
N9A 1E4
519-253-3000 x2799
canadagreatlakes@clarinet.org

CANADA – PACIFIC
Patricia Kostek
3020 Foul Bay Rd.
Victoria, BC V8R 5E3 Canada
canadapacific@clarinet.org

CANADA – ST. LAWRENCE
Marie Picard (QC) Orchestre symphonique de Québec and Conservatoire de musique de Québec
3, chemin de la Cime
Lac Beauport
Québec G3B1T3 Canada
canadastlawrence@clarinet.org

 

Central and South America

Click the button below to be taken to the Central and South American Continent Discussion Forum

Central and South American Continent Discussion Forum

Continent Chairs

CENTRAL AND SOUTH AMERICA
Marco Antonio Mazzini (Peru)
Calle Santa Fé 219
Lima 33, Peru
+51.199.159.9904
peru@clarinet.org

Country Chairs

ARGENTINA
Carlos Céspedes
Entre Rios 744 3oD
Buenos Aires, 1080 Argentina
+5411-43828511 (Home)
+54911-33062254 (Cell)
c.cespedes@navigo.com.ar

BRAZIL
Ricardo Dourado Freire
SQS 402 Bl. H apt. 304
Brasilia-DF, 70.236-080 Brazil
mobile ((5561) 3321-7626)
brazil@clarinet.org

CHILE
Luis Rossi
Coquimbo 1033 casa 1
Santiago, 8330817 Chile
562-227-8018 (Fax)
chile@clarinet.org

COLOMBIA
Javier Asdrubal Vinasco Guzmán
Calle 8 Sur 43B-112 Apto. 910
Medellín, Colombia
(57-4) 313 22 63 / 261 95 00 ext. 9432 / (57) 314 864 93 66
jvinasc1@eafit.edu.co

ECUADOR
Ted Lane
Orchestra Sinfonica Nacional del Ecuador
Jose Luis Tamayo N24-56 y President Wilson
Suite 304
Quito, Ecuador
09 7265693 (tel)
956-283-5743 (Skype – Texas number to Ecuador)
lane.ted@gmail.com

MEXICO
Luis Humberto Ramos
Calz. Guadalupe I. Ramire
No. 505-401 Col. San Bernadino
Xochimilco, Mexico
10630 6768709 (fax)
luishumbertoramos@prodigy.net.mx

PANAMA
Alexis E. Fong Castillo
Calle 3ra, Edificio Lourdes, Apt. C
Vista Hermosa, Panama 13601
+507 6982 9057 (cell)
+507 392 0811 (home)
musicafong@gmail.com

PERU
Marco Antonio Mazzini
Calle Santa Fé 219
Lima 33, Peru
+51.199.159.9904
peru@clarinet.org

URUGUAY
Martin Castillos
Principal Clarinet
National Symphony of Uruguay, Montevideo Philarmonic
Acegua 4700 Ap. 107
Montevideo, 1400 Uruguay
uruguay@clarinet.org

X